Shadow of Night

Standard

timthumb.phpLast Monday I told you about A Discovery of Witches and I mentioned the next book, Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness. Well, I finished Shadow of Night over the weekend and boy did I have a hard time putting it down last week while I was reading it.

A Discovery of Witches was well written and a good introduction to the trilogy but I enjoyed Shadow of Night even more. I like stories about time travel and love history so I really enjoyed Harkness’ take on Elizabethan London. She brought a lot of description to the daily lives of people during the period and those descriptions set the stage for a fast-paced story as the main characters raced against time, monarchs and pyres.

So, head to your library, your favorite book store or the internet and pick up the first two books in the All Souls Trilogy. Like I said before, you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

