Crust

Standard

538175_240905016045200_1432031445_nLast night The Southern Gent and I got a little crazy and went out to dinner on a Monday night. I know. We live on the edge sometimes! Get this, we even took the dogs and sat on the patio at Crust.

I would supply y’all with a link but a quick look on Google does not reveal a website. However, that does not detract from the great atmosphere and yummy pizza. I actually heard about Crust from my chiropractor (yeah, the foot is still not healed – after PT, splints and inserts the podiatrist finally sent me to Harbor View Chiropractic).

Anyway, my new healer du jour told me about the great bar . . .

IMG_9393-800x533

Reclaimed Designworks

made from the floor of old rail road cars and that the inside of the restaurant is . . .

IMG_9385-1024x682

Reclaimed Designworks

paneled in wood from an old barn. You know this is my kind of place and based on that description, I had to see it. Since The Southern Gent loves pizza, it was a pretty easy sell to get him to accompany me. I really liked the bar and paneling and was even more excited when I discovered these cool . . .

IMG_9391-800x533

Reclaimed Designworks

yellow, light fixtures they have. Don’t know where I would hang those in my house but would love to have a couple.

Anyway, back to the food. We got two pizzas. First one had butternut squash, carmelized onions, arugula and a yummy white cheese whose name I don’t remember. I highly recommend this pizza. Our other pizza had sausage, mushrooms, and some more of that yummy white cheese. It was a pretty good pizza. Oh, and of course, the Crust was very good.

So, if you are looking for something fun to do after work this week, head on over to James Island and try Crust on Maybank Highway. You will be happy you did.

One response »

Leave a Reply

