What Can You Do With These Five Ingredients?

Standard

With:

  • 1 Cup Shampoo
  • 1 Cup Conditioner
  • 5 Tbs Baby Oil (I used Grape Oil)
  • 5 Tbs Lotion
  • Essential Oils

You can make shaving cream!

I found this recipe a month ago for shaving cream and when we ran out of shaving cream last week I promised to make some. Well, we have been waiting on me all week and I finally got my act together today and made it. I quartered the recipe though. I didn’t want to make too much if it winds up not being any good.

IMG_0608

After placing all of the contents in a bowl and whisking them together, I then found that green, plastic pump bottle in a bathroom cabinet (product inside was all gone) so I rinsed it out and put the shaving cream in it. I have not used it yet. However, I put some of the shaving cream on my arm and it had a great consistency and while not foamy like some creams, it stayed in place on my arm. I will let you know how it works.

Hope y’all have had a great day!

Leave a Reply

