Oranges

Standard

IMG_6526

Two weeks ago I decided to try out the orange infused vinegar idea from The Grocery Shrink that I posted about recently. Those jars on the far left end are my first experiment.

When I went grocery shopping this past weekend oranges were on sale so I bought a bag and today I peeled what was left.

IMG_6530

I filled up two more quart mason jars with peels from six oranges in each jar.

IMG_6534

I added a little vinegar and . . .

IMG_6538

labeled the tops.

The Grocery Shrink recommends letting the mixture sit for two weeks so tomorrow I can crack open the first two jars and make some good old fashioned household cleaners! Click here for those recipes.

Do you have any good homemade cleaning product recipes? If so, I would love to hear what they are – leave a comment and share with all of us.

Leave a Reply

