Grandma’s Sewing Machine

Standard

IMG_6157Last year when my mom was visiting she brought along with her her mom’s old, black, Singer, sewing machine that fits in a box. It looked pretty cool to me so I told her I would keep it. Little did I know at the time what an antique this thing is.

It actually just came back from the sewing machine fix-up shop today. Don’t worry, I have no plans to turn this into a part-time sewing blog. There are plenty of ladies out there that have that market cornered. I want to get back into sewing though to make a few things around the house. From what I remember about sewing, I don’t see myself doing any tutorials or coming up with any profound knowledge about the subject so y’all are safe.

IMG_5780

Apart from that, I have not forgotten about this chair. I need stuffing or foam or something to finish it. As I mentioned when I finished the Office Chair, I was not real happy with that foam and the next step up is pricey. So, I am in the process of figuring out what to get. I promise it will get done though. It sits in my office as a daily reminder that it needs to be finished!

Happy Thursday everyone!

Leave a Reply

