The Frame is Finished

Standard

IMG_6078Saturday I got up and decided I was done watching paint dry. I wiped off the excess Martha Stewart Metallic glaze that had not dried.

IMG_6081

Next I painted the frame first with Annie Sloan Chalk Paint (ASCP) Napoleonic Blue, then dry brushed some ASCP Florence on it and I even dry brushed some ASCP Emperor’s Silk over the top of all that. After a quick coat of wax, some sanding, anther coat of wax and some buffing, victory was mine.

IMG_4979

I felt like the Cookbook Wreath blended into the wall a little too much so I decided it needed a frame.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What do you think? I wanted to make the wreath stand out a little more – success?

One response »

Leave a Reply

