Monkey wrench

Standard

IMG_6060

I started with this frame.

I told you on Tuesday I was going to add a little Martha Stewart Paint and a little Annie Sloan Chalk Paint and see what happened.

IMG_6067

First I sanded the frame . . .

IMG_6068

to take the sheen off of it and make the Martha paint more likely to stick.

IMG_6073

This morning before work I applied the Martha Stewart Metallic Glaze.

IMG_6074

This afternoon I came home and ran my fingers along the frame only to find it is still wet. See my finger print in the upper left hand corner of the picture. It’s been drying for almost seven hours. Why is it still wet?

Anyway, this is the monkey wrench. I can’t show you my surprise, what I am going to do with this frame once I paint it, because the first coat of paint is not dry yet!

Perhaps tomorrow, or the next or Saturday? Who knows. Stay posted.

Leave a Reply

