Dinner Party

Standard

I told you about the menu for our dinner party on Saturday. So I thought I would tell you about our dinner party.

DinnerinArt

As I mentioned, we were not dressed like this . . .

Dinner-Party-Etiquette_etiquette-expert

and our table did not look like this.

I was able to stick to my menu though. It was touch and go there for about an hour. Our guests were to begin arriving at 6:00 p.m. and at 5:00 p.m. I did not have my appetizer or my desserts prepared and my soup was only partly finished. Plus, the chicken was not yet on skewers. We were in a state of what you might call almost meltdown. Or at least I was. I was fixing to be a “hot mess” when I told The Southern Gent that I wanted to “just order food from somewhere.” Ever the picture of calm, he told me we could that if that is what I wanted to do.

Thankfully, the food all came together – though I did have to press a couple of guests into service. Unfortunately, due to this small bit of chaos I have described, I do not have any pictures of the food to show you. I will say though the guests loved the food and one of them is going today to buy the cookbook . . .

Maximized Living Nutrition Plans

I used in preparing all of the food.

So, thank you to all, especially you Southern Gent, for helping to make Sunday night a success.

Leave a Reply

