Yes, A Teal Table 2

Standard

IMG_5937

After a repaint job, a little sanding/distressing, waxing and buffing, we now have a finished, teal table.

IMG_5939

I used 180 grit sandpaper this time. I felt like the 100 grit bit into the paint more than I wanted. I wanted a softer touch this time.

I also used it more sparingly. I tried to pay attention to where the paint might actually wear over time. You know, where you push the chair in, where your feet or vacuum hit the table legs, where the chair hits the table legs, where the leaves hit the table legs . . .

IMG_5938

and finally just the general wear on top of the table from dishes and the like being drug across its surface.

Thankfully I got this all finished on Saturday so I actually had a table upon which to set food for my guests on Sunday night! Waiting till the last minute is sure invigorating!

Leave a Reply

