Covering up the Linens

Standard

IMG_5597

Given that we are having some people over on Sunday night I figured I should put the closet doors back on the hallway linen closet.

IMG_5885

First, I took the hinges off the doors and split them apart.

IMG_5892

Next, I sawed off the toothpicks, sanded the wood putty and glue down and then redrilled the hole.

IMG_5893

Popped in that thingamagigger.

IMG_5887

Then I started drilling on the floor and doorway.

IMG_5889

After securing this bracket on the left side of the closet (for the record, I did vacuum here but I think that is old carpet fiber caught up in some paint that won’t relinquish its hold) . . .

IMG_5895

I was able to put the right door up . . .

IMG_5901

and then the left door.

I still need a knob on the left door but for now, at least people won’t be able to see our towels, sheets, blankets, cleaning rags, paint and vacuum cleaner.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

