Red and Teal Make?

Standard

IMG_5878

On Saturday I worked on The Office Chair, which is also pictured above.

When I finished that chair, I wasn’t ready to go inside so I decided to work on one of the other kitchen table chairs because . . . . (spoiler alert) I am going to repaint my kitchen table in the “Florence” color from Annie Sloan Chalk Paint.

IMG_4994

Here is a before of the chair.

IMG_5879

Here is an after.

IMG_5882

I barley brushed “Florence” on the chair with a small paint brush. Then I applied some clear wax. After that, I took out my sandpaper and sanding sponge (150 grit and 100 grit) and  sanded off some of the “Florence” and even some of the “Emperor’s Silk.” When I was done, I decided to put on a very thin layer of dark wax instead of another coat of clear wax.

I am pretty happy with it. Any thoughts, comments or suggestions?

Leave a Reply

