Chocolate Mousse To Cut Your Tongue For

Standard
1356

Love this book! Check it out for the Chocolate Mousse recipe and other great ideas and information. Click the picture to link to Amazon to buy it.

Who loves chocolate? I know I am not alone in this. Just the mere mention of chocolate makes me think of chocolate chips cookies. My mom and I used to make them all the time as a kid. I can only imagine the pounds of chocolate chip cookie dough batter I have eaten over the years; not to mention the cookies themselves.

I am working on seriously reducing my sugar intake though so that leaves me on the hunt for ways to still get my chocolate fix without consuming copious amounts of  what my mother now charmingly refers to as the “white death,” also known as, sugar.

So, how about a chocolate mousse with avocados? Do I have your attention with that odd pairing? Avocados are supposedly a super food you know so check out the below recipe. It is so good. So good in fact I almost cut my tongue trying to lick the chocolate mousse off of the food processor blade when I was making it.

Chocolate Mousse – 3 to 4 servings:

  • 1/c cup of dates soaked in water
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 3 avocados mashed
  • 3/4 cup cocoa
  • 1/2 cup water
  • Stevia to taste

Place the dates, stevia, and vanilla extract in a food processor and process until smooth. Add the mashed avocado and cocoa powder and process until creamy. You may need to stop and scrape down the sides of the bowl with a spatula a few times. Add the water and process until smooth. Serve at room temperature or chilled.

Store in a sealed container in the refrigerator. Chocolate mousse will keep up to 3 days in the refrigerator and 2 weeks in the freezer.

For fudgesicles, freeze the chocolate mousse in ice cube trays. Thaw for 5 minutes before serving. For chocolate sauce or fondue. increase the water up to 1 cup.

Leave a Reply

