Table and Chairs Find a Home

Standard

My beloved dining room set has found a new home in North Charleston. I was sad to see it go. It was the first dining set I ever owned but it was time. Unfortunately, it was just too big. See that threshold strip? No matter how I placed the table, someone was always hitting that thing when they tried to sit down and get up from the table.

So, as promised, I would like to show you the finished table (I found along the side of the road) and chairs (bought for five bucks each at a garage sale) that now grace my dining room.

To build suspense, here was the table before.

The chairs before.

A close-up.

And, here they are now all painted with Annie Sloan Chalk Paint (Empire Red and Old White), distressed, stenciled and waxed.

Better view of the stencil on the chairs.

The rungs – I really like these chairs if you can’t tell.

The shiny, red table!

I will be adding two more chairs. I just haven’t found them yet. I will though. Stay tuned and have a great Thursday.

Let me know about any projects you have in the works!

Leave a Reply

